Japan Summer Trip Intro: Harajuku Monogatari, Silent Siren, TPD, and TIF.

10 Aug

Summer Trip: July 24-August 8

I’m going to temporarily fast forward to the end of my vacation because something unexpected happened. *cue spooky banjo solo*

I spent my last day in Japan at a police station. No I did not kill anyone! I was there because I had to file a police report. Japan is a very safe country, but unfortunately I was the victim of theft.

Harajuku Monogatari stole my heart.

*dramatic pause*

[Did they also steal your brain?]

Harajuku Monogatari (abbreviated as Monoga) is an S-gen™ (sassy generation) pop-group whose members were all scouted in Harajuku. They are talented, super sassy, and their average age is 15.9. (I didn’t do the math, I just happened to watch a video from last year that mentioned their average age was 14.9, and since it’s now a year later, I added a 1). For the record, I think it’s amusing that stuff like “average age” and “three sizes” are considered acceptable and appropriate ways to describe a group in Japan. [Yeah, totally weird … So what are their three sizes?] I don’t know. The video didn’t mention that. Probably because their average age at the time was 14.9. [Oh right.]

As I explained, they are very, very sassy. I traveled to the furthest edges of the inter-verse and this is the least sassy photo of them I could find:

[Whoa! Can you give a warning the next time you post a sassy photo like that?!]

I did give a warning.

[That photo is very, very, very sassy. You only mentioned sassy twice.]

Sorry. Warning: The above photo that you have already looked at is very, very, very sassy.

[It’s too late. They already stole my heart.]

And that is just their front-girl team! Things are about to get a LOT more sassy. Eight times more sassy to be precise. Below is the complete thirteen member lineup. Obligatory sassy warning: this may be TSFW (too sassy for work).
I’m starting my recap with Harajuku Monogatari because they are dare I say, magical, legendary-wait for it-dary, and a once-in-a-thousand years idol group.

[I thought TPD was your new favorite group? What happened?]

What happened?! Goo-choki-paa happened!! That’s what happened!

 To be continued.

2 Responses to “Japan Summer Trip Intro: Harajuku Monogatari, Silent Siren, TPD, and TIF.”

  1. wattstax17 2017/08/10 at 9:14 am #

    Wasn’t La PonPom the once in a 1,000 years group?

  2. Shaun 2017/08/11 at 7:37 pm #

    I was going to mention La Pom Pon :P

    For the uninformed, this is what I wrote about LPP back in 2014:

    My New Favorite Group of All Time! (for at least this week)

    I may have been a *little* hasty with declaring La Pom Pon the best pop group of all time!

    This situation is different because LPP was a complete unknown to me and after the second time I saw them, I had already gotten over them. I knew of Harajuku Monogatari before my trip though, and saw them twice before TIF. And every time I saw them I became a bigger (and slightly more insane) fan.

    I know you were just kidding though :P

Leave a comment