Idol 2-shots just got a lot nerdier

27 Sep

My new iPhone arrived yesterday, which is relevant because (1) I’m cool and (2) there is a new feature called “Live photos,” which combines a still photo with 1.5 seconds of video before and after the shot. This is an interesting–dare I say revolutionary feature because of how easily it can be applied to a 2-shot, potentially making them a lot more interesting, worthwhile, and sexy. Considering the popularity of iPhones in Japan, I can imagine idol fans trying to maximize the effect, since they’ll now have footage of the idol setting up her pose, in addition to the end result. It would be cool if this is a feature that groups (and their management) actually embrace in order to enhance the experience. On the other hand, it would be extremely lame if fans are asked to disable live photos before taking the shot.

New wallpaper

Old wallpaper


For some reason Perfume is in the American iPhone commercial

This is old news now, but when I was watching the iPhone conference at work a few weeks ago, I immediately noticed Perfume in the commercial and had to punch a colleague in the face to make sure I wasn’t dreaming.



Note: I got my master’s degree and I’m teaching now, so this will be my last update. Thanks for reading.

One Response to “Idol 2-shots just got a lot nerdier”

  1. tsutomo 2015/10/01 at 7:34 am #

    too bad u don’t like GEM anymore cuz I think their new single is very good. almost as good as “Do You Believe”. and regarding 2 shots, all groups should just follow the Mugen Regina path and make piggyback 2 shots available. =D

Leave a Reply

