Tokyo Idol Festival strategy officially starts… ….. .. …. Now!

21 Jul

My TIF Schedule
Day One

Day Two

I don’t want to sound like an insane person on the internet, but I think my schedule is the closest thing to perfection since “My Heart Will Go On” by Celine Dion.

The stages highlighted in black represent my preferred schedule, but because TIF has a tendency to be unpredictable due to weather, TIF incompetence, or random mob violence, it’s a good idea to have some flexibility, therefore the stages highlighted in green represent alternates. The stages highlighted in red are only necessary if for some reason I am unable to see NEO from Idoling on Day 1, in which case I’ll see them on Day 2–even though they are performing outdoors during the hottest time of the day. Doll☆Elements are also performing before them… and maybe… just maybe… they will delight the audience with a bikini performance! [Hmm, you’re right, that would be the hottest time of the day. For once you wrote something that makes sense.]

I know, the schedule is good right? [Yeah, it’s great. My favorite part is how you are seeing SUPER☆GiRLS zero times out of five! And no Street-sei either?! You are dead to me.] Ok, it’s not perfect, but at least it’s better than these schedules!

I’m kiddddding. TIF schedules aren’t a competition. 

But seriously, mine is the best. *awkward silence*

6 Responses to “Tokyo Idol Festival strategy officially starts… ….. .. …. Now!”

  1. wattstax17 2015/07/22 at 8:16 am #

    Lol about Henry’s schedule. He really wants to see as much performances as possible.

    But I see that there is no PiiiiiiiN in your planning. Unbelievable. It also misses room for chilling together with friends over a meal ;)

    • Shaun 2015/07/22 at 11:06 pm #

      I had to sacrifice SUPER GiRLS, PiiiiiiiN, Street-sei and… Chubbiness, in order to come up with a realistic schedule. Which is why I want to go to an Idol Koushien (probably the Monday one) in order to see them.

      And the one hour break during Day 1 is for shopping (forgot to mention the reason for that).

      We can hang out during the bikini jamboree. You guys are lucky I’m generous and have some extra tickets for that event :)

    • Infzer0 2015/07/26 at 11:06 am #

      *i see my name mentioned here haha*

      Well, my schedule is still not 100% accurate though. Probably i have to skip some performances in order to rest – or go buppan for handshake and stuffs. I’ll definitely skip lunches (eat some sandwiches or power bars along the way maybe) and only eat at night only after all the performances is done. Hahaha

      Btw im going for the Idol Koushien live on 30th July (thursday) cuz that way i can see Idol College and probably go to their buppan without sacrificing any time in TIF. I’m also going for Idol Nation the day after TIF, so actually i can cut down some idol-street performances in TIF…

      But let’s see what happens in the actual day shall we~
      Hope they release the Grand Market schedule also.

  2. wattstax17 2015/07/22 at 11:39 pm #

    Even I run into Super Girls several times although I didn’t put them in my faves. Find a better excuse ;P
    Which Monday you mean? Isn’t Idol nation starting early too?

    Oh, shopping? Great. I have this planned to around the time. Maybe we see us there. Ans I hate to break it to you: As I dislike Babyraids new style (fashion) I will go for the Predianna, Diana Sweet, Doll Elements set as well. I only tell you that to save me a place in front row.

    Is there really a Bikini Jamboree? To lazy to check if you are joking – again.

  3. tsutomo 2015/07/25 at 8:30 am #

    I’ll post my new schedule on the forum and yeah, I give you that: your schedule is the best one because you don’t quite move and stay for hours on the same places seeing combos of shows. that way, nothing (weather or lanes specially) affects you. =)

    I’m considering doing like you and entering the Divercity from the start in order to guarantee a good viewing of SKE. I’ll have to lose some sleep hours but I can compensate sleeping inside during those shitty shows before my Churi appears. =D I hope that as a good friendship sign, you’ll wake me up minutes before SKE starts performing. ^__^

    • Shaun 2015/07/26 at 1:45 pm #

      ^^ I’ll save you a spot front row center for Predianna. I have a feeling you are going to betray Predianna and me though and still see Baby something something.

      ^ Yeah, fuck moving around. I’ll prod you with a stick when it’s time to wake up. Remember to bring your favorite idol body pillow to cuddle up with.

      ^^^ Yeah, I skip eating also. Total waste of time. I just bring pocket food. Whenever I snowboard I just stuff a sandwich in my pocket and eat on the lift. Same thing with TIF. Minus the lift. And the snow. Maybe I’ll buy a giant bucket of chicken at KFC and when I’m at Sky Stage I’ll find a secluded area and secretly eat my chicken like a caveman.

      ^^ The Koushien is on the 10th (the day after their big summer festival at Studio Coast on the 9th).

      ^^^^ I updated my schedule on day 1 because of the weather forecast predicting rain.

Leave a Reply

