Dear Santa, It’s Billy. I’ll be in Japan during the holidays and I was wondering if I could see GEM, SUPER GiRLS, Fairies, Kana Nishino, and E-girls?__________________ Dear Billy, No you can’t. But you can see PiiiiiiiN a bunch of times!

12 Dec

SUPER Chozetsu Adventure! – minus the “SUPER Chozetsu” part
December 27-January 6

I’ll be in Japan during winter break. I’ve never been to Japan during winter, but I’m the type who snowboards wearing a t-shirt, so I should be ok, right? Evidently I have the worst karma ever though, because GEM and SUPER☆GiRLS haven’t scheduled a single concert, mini-live, handshake event, or bikini contest. (Stephanie Tanner: How rude!) For the record, I blame Maya (and her evil twin). Fortunately, Doll☆Elements came through like they always do and scheduled seven concerts and mini-lives. Evidently I have the worst karma ever though and I probably won’t be able attend them all. At least there’s that AKBN 0 & Chubbiness concert at Tokyo Dome!

Concert Schedule
12/28 Doll☆Elements 5th single mini-live #1 and #2
12/28 predia concert
12/29 Idol Koushien (Houkago Princess, PiiiiiiiN, 3 Min, PPP!PiXiON, Moso Calibration, BELLRING, et al.)
12/30 Doll☆Elements “Fan Appreciation” concert #1 <Fan Appreciation?> I think that means they will perform while wearing bikinis.
12/30 *hopefully* five stars 2014, otherwise I can try for Doll☆Elements concert #2 (but only if they are wearing bikinis).
12/31 Alice Project countdown
1/1 PASSPO 5th Anniversary concert
1/3 Another Idol Koushien
1/4 Doll☆Elements 5th single mini-lives. There are 3, but I’ll probably only attend 2. I mean, I’m not a stalker. <What if they are wearing bikinis?> Good point, I’ll go to all three.
1/5 The Tokyo Hobo Orchestra and Choir @ Ueno Zoo

Random person on the internet: That lineup is ok, but needs more Doll☆Elements.

I just hope they wear these outfits at some point:
Screenshot 2014-12-12 18.23.22Screenshot 2014-12-12 18.26.00

And definitely these! But evidently I have the worst karma ever!

10 Responses to “Dear Santa, It’s Billy. I’ll be in Japan during the holidays and I was wondering if I could see GEM, SUPER GiRLS, Fairies, Kana Nishino, and E-girls?__________________ Dear Billy, No you can’t. But you can see PiiiiiiiN a bunch of times!”

  1. wattstax17 2014/12/12 at 10:50 pm #

    Will a casual reader of your blog get your PiiiiiiiN reference?
    Fairies perform in Chiba on the 28th too *cough*
    And why is the 1.2. missing? You plan something secretly? :P
    Thanks for mentioning Bellring. But I am a little disappointed you will *eventually* skip one of the Doll Elements events in Yokohama. I thought better of you!

    • Shaun 2014/12/12 at 11:21 pm #

      For 1.2, I initially wrote: “Relax… and track down Reira’s home address.” But then I didn’t want my readers to think I was weird…

      And we have to act like PiiiiiiiiN is an established group that doesn’t need an introduction. It’s the only way they will conquer Japan.

      Now that we have our schedules set up, there’s nothing left to do. No reason to even wake up in the morning. I could just go outside and stare at a rock for hours or cryogenically freeze myself for two weeks. Although if I did that, PM me if a top-secret GEM/SUPER GiRLS concert gets announced.

      • wattstax17 2014/12/12 at 11:32 pm #

        Ah, you could have written that anyway. Everybody assumes that much of you already.
        I see about PiiiiiiiN. And I agree. Still perplexed they didn’t booked Budokan. This is how fan friendly they are!
        You can still look for Updates on line ups at Idol Koushiens etc. Every 10 minutes should be the most efficient. But if you keep your rock approach I will probably buy the tickets secretly, so you won’t get any. To avoid seeing me becoming a hidden GEM fan.

  2. Shaun 2014/12/12 at 11:44 pm #

    Technically though, that was just my “concert schedule” and not my full itinerary ;) Otherwise for 1.4 I would have written, “Dinner with Runapon.” And for 1.5, “Breakfast with Runapon.”

    LOL @ PiiiiiiiiN Budokan concert. We’d have so much free space to move around and go crazy.

    And I can imagine my cryogenic pod malfunctioning and I wake up in 2017, and you guys have both become hardcore GEM fans.

    Well, I’m going to go outside and stare at a rock now.

    • tsutomo 2014/12/13 at 5:10 pm #

      I really hope i’m not included in this “you guys”. =P

      i was trying to gauge wattstax’s interests one other day to schedule something not idol related for us to do. nice that u still have days open so we can do it. I mean… u shouldn’t come all the way here to see just idols, u HAVE to show some diversity. specially becuz I’m pretty sure down there in California there are plenty of girls in bikini to stare so… rofl

      I already told wattstax that I have reserved some days to stay with mom (31, 2 and 3) but the other ones I’m free to hang out with u. not going to see Bellring though. =P as u are still expecting GEM and supaga shows, I’m still expecting Upga events. specially becuz yesterday Ayano proposed a concert in swimsuits during a MC. w00t

      • wattstax17 2014/12/14 at 10:42 pm #

        I reject your implications! I would have had more time for other activities, but Shaun’s evil plan to seduce Runapon involves me acting as a distraction for the other members, so I am forced to join him TWO times!!! I couldn’t decline, as he promised me Yukino in a bikini…

        And by the way, everyday after 1.4. is free for me right now AND I suggested Sendai! Also the most important fact: There is something besides idols? Is this like, like – some sort of parallel universe you always see in animes? Wooooow!!!

  3. Shaun 2014/12/15 at 3:20 am #

    Yeah, I want to diversify as well. Doing something idol-related each day is like eating chocolate cake and ice cream everyday. Although what I do on my free days could depend on the weather (I have no idea what Japan winters are like. People still wear t-shirts and shorts in L.A. right now)

    • tsutomo 2014/12/15 at 5:42 am #

      I was about to tell u guys this year we are having the coldest winter in decades here. better pray that it doesnt snows around New Year otherwise your so planned schedules could go down the toilet quickly. generally theres no snow in Tokyo until february, but since in mid december several provinces nearby are already having snowstorms, I fear we are gonna see snow here sooner… this week temperatures are already hitting -2ºC…

      • Shaun 2014/12/15 at 9:19 pm #

        Thanks for the info. I’ll ask more about the weather in chat when it get’s closer to our travel date.

        And I guess this means no idols in bikinis.

        • wattstax17 2014/12/16 at 12:10 am #

          Thanks for the heads up. Have to arrange my luggage then. Hopefully the planes will still go. Traveling around Tokyo will hopefully be possible.

          Hmm, seeing idols perform in thick winter coats would be at least unique then.

Leave a Reply

