SUPER GiRL Talk: pre-SUPER Chozetsu Adventure Edition

16 Mar

Saori, Hikaru, and Reira were on the SUPER☆GiRLS  ustream channel last week and unveiled some of the concert goods they’ll be selling during their Celebration tour. Reira also unveiled the best hairstyle ever. It seemed like a typical idol stream… until I began to notice Saori’s “interesting” behavior. The first six minutes were weird for a few reasons 1) Reira was acting like a dork, which is unusual, since she’s the “cool” one (although it was hilarious when she said “Beeeam”) and 2) Saori was grossing me out… especially from 6:00-6:30:

http://www.ustream.tv/recorded/29904050

I can write this because Saori is my second favorite member, but she looked like she just crawled out of bed, put on a track jacket, put on a random hat because she was too lazy to do her hair, and headed for the studio. And she’s acting weird throughout, constantly sniffling and rubbing her nose (like a drug addict). At the six-minute mark she basically starts blowing her nose on her hand. So gross, Saori. These are images that will endure forever in my innocent and delicate mind! It culminates with a staff member finally putting a box of tissues on the table!  Subtle. Saori was just acting weird… constantly checking her phone (like a drug addict) (although she *may* have been checking comments on the stream) and hiding behind that giant sketch pad (also like a drug addict). She reminded me of a homeless person with a sign asking for leftover food or spare change.

ust

1) Staff: “Saori, you’re grossing everyone out.”
2) Rachel: “Saori, you’re grossing everyone out.”
3) Saori: “Don’t look at me, I’m hideous! *cries*”

Saori posted this photo on her blog a few days later:

13-3-13 S

She wants us to think she is showing off the Music Ribbon bracelet they’ll hand out during their concert tour, but actually she’s just blowing her nose on her hand again.

Rachel’s new hairstyle is perfect! Hikaru is like, “I cut my hair short too, but I ended up with this abomination!”
13-3-11 R

Hikaru showing off the SG towel:

13-3-12 S

Rachel: Beam!
Saori: Please don’t stare at my boobs.
Hikaru: Towel is soooooo soft.

And now Gocchan showing off the SG towel:
13-3-6 Aya

I like Gocchan’s towel more.

A single vote never makes a difference

streeeeegu 2
Last weekends STREEEEEGU between Osaka and Fukuoka ended in a tie. It also happened to be the first episode (out of sixteen) that I didn’t watch or vote in (which makes me sound like a huge nerd). Which also means if the voting is real, my vote *could* have determined the winner (which also makes me sound like a huge nerd). I would have voted for Osaka (which makes me sound cool). I knew I should have stayed up until 2AM to watch it.

My favorite photo ever

13-3-5 Rana blog w Naapon

Ranachin: “I’m going to slowly move my face in this direction and if I kiss someone it’s not my fault!
Nappon: “I’m also going to slowly move my face in this direction and if I kiss someone it’s not my fault!

Everybody Jump!! 2012 Final Christmas Special (Celebration dvd)
Welcome to the SG Show II + Akai Jounetsu
vlcsnap-2013-03-16-13h33m59s93
Mega Twinkle
vlcsnap-2013-03-16-12h38m06s59
Shelter Nanka Iranai

shelter
Yuyake Zora ni Mata Shita

vlcsnap-2013-03-16-12h50m12s214
My dream

vlcsnap-2013-03-16-12h53m13s210
Minamikaze PayaPaya + Everybody Jump!!

vlcsnap-2013-03-16-12h55m52s207

I included one photo of each song to ensure the recap was fair. And has anyone noticed how hot Gocchan got?

Leave a Reply

