SUPER Chozetsu Adventure!

27 Feb

SUPER Chozetsu Adventure!
March 22-27

Tokyo and Osaka

I’ll be in Japan for Spring Break *golf clap* (Aren’t college students supposed to go to Cancun or Florida for Spring Break?) No, that’s only if you’re cool.

I don’t know what “SUPER” or “Adventure” mean, but “Chozetsu” means transcendence. I don’t know what “transcendence” means though.  I think it means “kawaaaaiiiiii” because SUPER☆GiRLS use the word “chozetsu” ad nauseam in their songs and their tv shows. I’m a dork so I’ve named all my Japan trips: Summer 2011 was “Fake Tokyo Idol Festival,” Fall 2011 was “The Makochan Adventures,” and Summer 2012 was “JAPANARAMAPALOOZA” (aka “The Reicheru Adventure-u”).

sca final 2

SUPER Chozetsu Adventure wallpaper. Let’s all download it! And has anyone noticed how hot Gocchan got?!

Concert Schedule
3/23 SUPER☆GiRLS @ Shibuya Public Hall

3/23 predia @ Mt. RAINIER HALL
3/24 SUPER☆GiRLS @ NHK Osaka Hall
3/24 SUPER☆GiRLS @ NHK Osaka Hall
3/25 iDOL Street STREEEEEGU vol. 19: e-Street Sapporo vs w-Street Nagoya @ TwinBox Akihabara
3/25 Hime Kyun Fruit Can vs Shizukaze & Kizuna @ Shibuya O-WEST
3/26 The Tokyo Hobo Orchestra and Choir @ Ueno Zoo

Concert Schedule in Picture Form (for those who don’t like reading)

sgct

Has anyone noticed how hot Gocchan got?? (Yes, she’s hot now. We get it.)

Isn’t a group opening for SUPER☆GiRLS Celebration tour?
I’m glad you asked. *puts on glasses* GEMSTAR IS OPENING FOR THEM! *dies* The GEMSTAR lineup for the Tokyo and Osaka concerts is Maya, Jurin, Ranachin, Natchi, Maho, Nagi, and Yuuchanman. Yuki came out of nowhere and became my favorite member (or co-favorite with Maya) but she won’t be at either concert. She is performing in some sort of erotic theater production from March 20-24. Just kidding about the “erotic” part. I don’t even know what that word means. What a Yuki-tastrophy. At least Maya, Jurin, Ranachin, Natchi, Maho, Nagi, and Yuuchanman will be there. Crisis averted. But I’m still going to scream “YUUUUU-KKIIIII”… so she is there in spirt. And to annoy people.

gemstarx

OMG, they are sooooo KAWWWAAAAAIIIIIIIIIII– (And sassy!) Please don’t interrupt my super-long KAWWWAIIIIIIII– (They’re like, “We’re GEM! We are SUPER kawaii and sassy. Got a problem with that?”) I know! Totally KAWAAA– (Is this an appropriate place to mention I think their shorts should be shorter?) Totally inappropriate. Unless you were referring to Gocchan’s shorts.

Predia Party
prediapartyx

iDOL Street STREEEEEGU: Nagoya vs Sapporo

issx2

Hime Kyun Fruit Can vs Shizukaze & Kizuna

I found this photo online.

I found this photo online. Like I could make something this high quality.

I’ve been a casual fan of Hime Kyun Fruit Can for a while, but I don’t know much about Shizukaze & Kizuna. Both groups are on the more hardcore side of the idol scene. But they are still KAAAAWWAAAAAIIIIIIII.

sk

2 Responses to “SUPER Chozetsu Adventure!”

  1. Jo 2013/02/28 at 2:02 am #

    All I’m getting out of this post is you are KAAAAWWAAAAAIIIIIIII! This is super kawaii of you:

    “I’m a dork so I’ve named all my Japan trips: Summer 2011 was “Fake Tokyo Idol Festival,” Fall 2011 was “The Makochan Adventures,” and Summer 2012 was “JAPANARAMAPALOOZA” (aka “The Reicheru Adventure-u”).”

    “Just kidding about the “erotic” part. I don’t even know what that word means.”
    YOU LIE. :'(!

    Seriously though, HAVE FUN on your upcoming trip!! :D I’m super super super excited for you! I hope you have fun being in Osaka for the first time too! More exclamation marks!!! :D

    • qwiksXnd 2013/03/01 at 11:37 am #

      Thanks! I’m lucky that so many concerts I was interested in were scheduled during my one week off. And it turns out BiS is performing at a concert in Tokyo on 3/25 (along with Dancing Dolls and Shoko Nakagawa), which would have been interesting to go to, if I didn’t already have plans that day.

Leave a Reply

