Aww, Misa updated her blog

22 Nov

There has  been some interesting predia, SUPER☆GiRLS, and PASSPO news lately, but I’m too lazy to write about any of that. For some reason Misa updating her blog is news-worthy though. It’s kind of weird that she even has a blog, considering she isn’t an idol. So essentially I am visiting the blog of a 14-year-old girl. That’s pretty weird. The only way to make it not weird is for her to join a pop group. Any group. Immediately. Preferably a group that is made up of “super” “girls”.

Actually I don’t think she would be appropriate for SUPER☆GiRLS at all, I just thought it would be clever to write that. I have no idea what group she would fit in, but there are literally hundreds of groups, so there has to be a spot for her somewhere. As long as it’s not NEP She Stars. I wonder if it is even remotely PASSPOssible for her to still join PASSPO. They can say they found a box of “missing” balets in Mako-T’s locker and Misa ended up winning.

Anyway since PASSPO is releasing three concert dvds and I want to watch them all, here is what I propose. I’ll buy the Next Flight dvd, someone in… let’s say Iceland can buy the Wing dvd, and a third fan who is totally cool can buy the Natsusora Hanabi dvd. It’ll be like that one episode of the Simpsons when Bart, Milhouse, and Martin bought a comic book and split it three-ways. Actually it’s not like that all. And I’m not even sure how I would share it since my mediafire account got cancelled because a certain person uploaded the SUPER☆GiRLS concert and too many people downloaded it. January 30 is like six months away though, so we have plenty of time to figure this out.

11 Responses to “Aww, Misa updated her blog”

  1. Jo 2012/11/22 at 9:49 pm #

    WordPress still not sending me email notifications that you’ve posted but I used Google Reader to subscribe to your feed so YAY I can now tell when you update, as long as I keep checking my Google Reader! :D

    “It’s kind of weird that she even has a blog, considering she isn’t an idol. So essentially I am visiting the blog of a 14-year-old girl. That’s pretty weird.”
    I never thought of it like that but you just made it sound creepy.. lol. :(

    I was thinking of either getting the ‘Next Flight Fes.’ or ‘Natsuzora HANABI Fes.’ on DVD.. If you are going to get NF then I guess I shall get NH! :) I wish I could figure out how to rip DVDs onto my laptop though, I would love to be able to watch the DVDs from idol releases I have on my computer without needing to constantly keep putting the disc in to view them.

    That really, really sucks about your mediafire account. :( I don’t think if I ever thanked you for that concert – I watched it and I really, really enjoyed it! :D

    • qwiksXnd 2012/11/22 at 11:15 pm #

      I would feel bad if you ended up with the dvd you didn’t want though. And I also don’t want to pressure you to buy one if you were only thinking about it. Well, it’s like that one guy said, we still have six months to figure it out. Although I actually think WING Fes might be the best because the other concerts were at outdoor venues, and WING Fes was at Zepp Tokyo. I think that may affect how they film the concerts. If I had time I would check out Aipon’s blog to see the setlists for each. I just remembered WING Fes doesn’t come with a poster though. I blame Sako for that.

      I’m glad you watched the SUPER☆GiRLS concert, I was wondering about that. I was really curious what you thought. I used to watch it every week, it’s still really nostalgic since that’s how I became a huge fan. Their second concert was even better, I wish I could share it.

      I’ve been thinking about going to Japan for predia and SUPER☆GiRLS Christmas concerts. I was going to email you if you might have been interested, but I’ve been so busy and I’m still not 100% sure if I should go. I check airfare rates 10-15 times a day, but I’m committed to only going if it hits a certain rate. So I’m kind of leaving it up to fate. It’s hard to decide though, because my friends and family have already been making plans to do stuff during the holiday, and meanwhile I’m secretly planning a trip, but I can’t tell them because they would try to talk me out of it. My family is weird and likes to spend Christmas together. I don’t get why we can’t just facetime or skype on Christmas like normal people do (jk). If I did go it would only be a few days and I would probably miss PASSPO’s concert because extending the trip for some reason makes airfare a lot more expensive. I guess that’s also why I didn’t mention it, because I probably wouldn’t have been able to go to PASSPO’s concert. Summer and Christmas/New Years are the best times for concerts though, and I’m selfish and don’t want to wait until next summer. That’s like 15 months away!

      • Jo 2012/11/22 at 11:28 pm #

        I’d be fine with whichever DVD I get, I just wish it were possible to get all 3. If only they packaged all 3 concerts into one DVD and made it cheaper.. LOL

        I can’t remember anything about the shows, like where they were held or the setlists. I should dig them up and post them so it makes it easier for fans to decide which DVD to get. It’s strange that the ‘WING’ one doesn’t come with a poster, LOL at you saying you blame Sako for that.

        I really really want to get more into SUPER GiRLS. There’s no such thing as “too many idols”. :D

        Can you believe predia are 2 years old already? I hope 2013 brings many more opportunities for the girls because they definitely deserve it.

        “My family is weird and likes to spend Christmas together. I don’t get why we can’t just facetime or skype on Christmas like normal people do.”
        LOL you’re funny. :P I hope plans work out for you and unfortunately I won’t be able to travel next month. :( Christmas time is a busy time so I’d imagine plane tickets are quite high.. If you can go for the shows, then I really want you to get a great affordable deal.

        I want to go overseas next year but I don’t know where to when. BiS are holding their biggest concert to date in March and the girl who really got me into BiS is thinking about going, it will be her first time travelling outside the US and she’s super nervous. I thought it’d be cool if I could go and meet up with her so we can be ‘lost tourists’ in Japan for the first time together, trying to find our way to see BiS LOL. My imagination is silly.

        BiS did their first English interview too where they mention this concert, along with many amusing things: http://www.mtv81.com/features/interviews/bis-let-us-in-on-their-plans-for-mass-idol-ocide/

        If only we all lived in Japan, right? They get all the cool concerts and it’s just so expensive for us fans to travel there let alone purchase CDs/DVDs/other goodies with the shipping prices. :(

  2. qwiksXnd 2012/11/22 at 11:59 pm #

    I happened to read that BiS article the other day, lol @ them not liking each other. That would be awesome if you went to that concert. I was lying earlier… March is the best time for concerts. Definitely go if you can, you two should motivate each other if you are unsure about it. Easy for me to say though. Fortunately you have a lot of time to think about it, March is like 9 months away.

    Oh, and thank you for the other comment :). I never heard of that website, I’ll take a look when I have a chance.

    Edit: Since we were talking about the SUPER☆GiRLS concert (their first one) I just realized that it may have sounded like I was implying that concert caused my account to be closed. It was actually uploading their new dvd that did that (their third concert). The previous post I did was about that concert, so I was just jokingly referring to that.

    • Jo 2012/11/24 at 11:00 am #

      I just updated http://passpo.wordpress.com/2012/11/13/passpo-live-dvds/ with all the setlists Ai posted on her blog. I thought this would make it easier for me to decide which concert DVD I want, but.. it just made it harder.

      I think Ai said the ‘Natsuzora HANABI’ live was only 45 minutes long when they performed it. I can understand why it’s the shortest because the venue they had stalls with different foods the girls picked out and there’s a roller coaster there so everyone spent some time before the show eating and playing. PASSPO performed 3 different shows at the ‘WING’ Fes. but I don’t know which one will make it onto the DVD.. Probably the last one.

      LOL that BiS interview was funny, Pour Lui had too much fun playing with the interviewer. I wasn’t surprised at her admitting about them not liking each other because there has been two major incidents in the past (involving her) that showed that. D:

      I don’t think I’d be able to go to the March show. >: I’d only be able to travel once next year so I want to make sure I’d be prepared fully for wherever I go. I wonder how TIF 2013 will be.. I’m still not sure when or where I’ll go though lol, I want to go to so many places – including your country!

      That place is really good for uploading things including big video files. I don’t know the maximum limit video file but pretty sure it’s over 1GB. You can make the links private too so only you and people you share it to can view the views, and they can choose to download it too or just stream it. It’s cool and loads fast plus I don’t think many people know about it (yet?).

      It’s still really unfortunate your account was closed down, I hope you didn’t lose any important files that you can’t salvage. :(

      • qwiksXnd 2012/11/24 at 1:53 pm #

        Thanks for researching the setlists :). I think Next Flight and WING would be the best ones. I would be fine buying WING, I don’t mind about the poster.

        I was actually thinking more about the March BiS concert you mentioned, and it reminded me of a conversation I had with someone the last time I was in Japan. We were comparing the different types of concerts and trying to come to a consensus on the best “types”. Total nerd conversation, hehe. This is completely my opinion, but “big” concerts can actually be a worse experience sometimes. “Big” concerts can either be 1) a concert at a large venue, 2) an anniversary concert, 3) graduation concert, or 4) your favorite member’s birthday concert. Types 2,3, and 4 are the absolute best type in my opinion, but if it’s a “big” concert because it is at a large venue (like a stadium venue), I think those are actually worse experiences. My main fear about SUPER GiRLS is they are going to become too big to perform at clubs and will start doing larger, stadium-type concerts. Those concerts are much more expensive and your vantage point from the stage will be a lot further away. Even if you buy front row tickets, which would be really hard to find and expensive, depending upon the stage layout, there could be times you are still mainly relying on a video screen to watch (like if the stage is in the middle like the girls explained in the interview) there will be times when they are performing on 3 other sides of the stage. Of course, those types of concerts will have much better production values and it would be cool just for that reason alone. I think the disadvantages outweigh the advantages though. I don’t want to disuade you from going though, so I wasn’t sure whether to offer my opinion on that.

        I also really think that TIF is by far the best concert experience I’ve had in Japan. There isn’t a single concert that can replicate the fun of TIF. And honestly it’s not even close. If I could I would trade the PASSPO, Idoling, and Ayumi Hamasaki concerts I went to last July for TIF 2011, I would without hesitation. Not to mention TIF tickets are really easy to buy and are really inexpensive. No one knows if there will be a TIF this year, but I personally think it is worth waiting for. But again, I definitely don’t want to disuade you from doing anything. And then there are other factors like what other concerts are scheduled around the main concert you want to go to.

        I was mainly concerned about my Mediafire account because I was thinking how I could share the concert with you. By January I would want to share the PASSPO dvd, the predia dvd, and the other SUPER GiRLS concerts (2 and 3). The last time I sent a package it got lost, but this time I could send everything with tracking to ensure it arrives. As you mentioned though, there are other options.

  3. Jo 2012/11/25 at 11:37 pm #

    I’m a bit disappointed that the ‘Natsuzora HANABI’ DVD might be the shortest (can’t be too sure though) but all 3 have special things that happened on stage that I really want to see lol. D: I guess the only thing I really want to see most from the NH DVD is the “Shoujo Hikou (Acoustic Penne to Arrabiata Pilot ver.)” performance which happened at the very end. It sounds really cool and he’s their main lyricist and music arranger (I think it was arranger). The other two DVDs have live band versions of a couple of different songs which sounds really cool.

    I wonder what the posters look like. They sold special limited t-shirts and towels at their first two festivals and I *really* wanted the t-shirt, the design is just so awesome: http://aibonaipon.tumblr.com/post/26450569532/new-passpo-goods-on-sale-7-8-at-passpos LOL. *secretly hoping the poster will be of that but a poster of the actual girls would be just as cool :P*

    You bring up really good points about big concerts. Small ones are good because you see them a lot better and it feels more ‘personal’ since there’s not a huge giant crowd, but we can toss those doubts aside if it’s a special concert. :P PASSPO held their 3rd anniversary live yesterday.. How time flies. I still remember finding it nearly impossible to find out anything about them until I found your NGG thread. :D Thank you so much for starting that because without it, I wouldn’t have become a big fan of the group.

    Ai just blogged about their 3rd anniversary flights http://ameblo.jp/negishiai/entry-11413437352.html I want to say I hope we get a DVD but they never released one for their previous two. :(

    What are your thoughts on their new album? I really like it! It’s solid and I think overall much better than ‘CHECK-IN’. It’s just a shame their sales are still on a decline and their album only around 4k copies.

    TIF sounds and looks amazing! :D It was so crazy how they kept adding more and more idols. Maybe 2013 will have even more.. :P

    Ahh you are seriously so sweet to want to share those DVDs with me. T___T <333 I'm so annoyed that your last package got lost in the mail, it was around Christmas time too and aren't Christmas miracles supposed to happen so nothing bad happens? *being stupid lol* If it's too expensive with the tracking and everything then I don't want you to do that because it can't be cheap to send DVDs and stuff over right? D:

    I just remembered, did you get BiS' major album 'IDOL is DEAD'? If you didn't..

    • qwiksXnd 2012/11/27 at 8:25 pm #

      I think One World has a much more cohesive sound, all the songs kind of flow together. I like One World and Check-In equally though. One World is more consistent and avoids the “bad” songs that Check-In had, but I think Check-In’s “good” songs were better (specifically See You Again and Hareru yo). The main thing I didn’t like about Check In was the songs that ended up getting into their normal concert rotation (Street Fighter and Material Girl). In looking at the setlist for the 3rd Anniversary, they debuted Starting Over (or the 9 member version), which means they haven’t performed it since Kaho was in the group. I’ve never seen that song performed and it wasn’t on any of the songlists for the three dvds. I liked the Check-In outfits a lot more. I didn’t like the WING outfits so it was weird seeing them reused. It was also bad timing that Sakura Gakuin had a single called Wonderful Journey two months before that was kind of the same theme, similar cover art too I. One World is great though, so I don’t want to only point out the things I didn’t like.

      I actually have the BiS album, thanks :)

      Sending stuff isn’t expensive. I’m not really good at encoding, and ripping the dvd results in a perfect copy, and sometimes the disk will have a commentary track (like the Super Girl concerts).

      • Jo 2012/11/27 at 8:41 pm #

        I agree, the “good” songs in Check-In are so good! It’s a shame they haven’t really performed quite a few of them after Kaho graduated.. I just saw the covers for Sakura Gakuin’s album and wow the cover art is really really similar. I don’t like the WING outfits too and I don’t like how they re-used them for the album’s covers as well as in Love Diary. :(

        Ooh I didn’t know you got the BiS album! :) Which version did you get and did you get get a photo card? I got my favourite member’s, Nozomi <3 I was so happy seeing it was her. :D

        If you need my address again just let me know. Thank you so much for everything, really! ;_; <3

  4. qwiksXnd 2012/11/28 at 12:13 pm #

    I’ve been so busy that I didn’t even know they had a new cd until two weeks ago. It just arrived this week and I haven’t had a chance to listen, outside of the first two songs. I got the cd only, the photo card was no longer available at HMV.

    • Jo 2012/11/28 at 11:38 pm #

      It’s a really great album but the re-recorded versions of ‘nerve’, ‘My Ixxx’ and ‘primal.’ still take some getting used to (for me at least). My favourite song would have to be ‘hitoribochi’ I think. I hope someone translates the lyrics to ‘urge over kill of love’ because the lyrics are SO sexual, I love it, LOL. Yufu wrote the lyrics too for that song. :D

Leave a Reply

