SUPER☆GiRLS: The Most Accurately Named Pop Group of All Time

29 Jul

I’ve been so focused on Tokyo Idol Festival 2012, that I hadn’t mentioned one of the major components of Tokyo Reira Festival, which are the three SUPER☆GiRLS concerts I would be attending on Saturday, July 28 and Sunday, July 29. Well that all ends now. Tokyo Idol Festivals reign of terror is officially over.

SUPER☆GiRLS mini recap (mini-cap™)
The trilogy of SUPER☆GiRLS concerts I attended at Shinjuku BLAZE concluded last night. If I was to use only one word to describe the group it would be: ” Talented, beautiful (and cute-iful), energetic, sophisticated, talented, charming, funny, hard working, and talented. And they all have great hair. They are everything that I am. Except for the “talented” part. They are awesometastic and I love Reira and please purchase PuriPuri Summer Kiss if you haven’t already”.

But if I was to use only one word to describe them, it would have to be… *wait for it*….  “SUPER”.

And hot!!

I used to think the name SUPER☆GiRLS was the most generic name ever given to a pop group. But I now know that SUPER☆GiRLS are the most accurately named pop group ever! Didn’t you just write that in the title? No, I wrote “ever” instead of “of all time”. In unrelated new, SUPER☆GiRLS are the most accurately named pop group in the history of the world!!

I’m going to work on my recaps tomorrow after I change hotels, but in the meantime here are a few photos of the weekend concerts. And although it isn’t evident in the pictures, it’s is extremely hot in Tokyo right now. Or maybe it was hot here in Shinjuku because SUPER☆GiRLS were here. After all they are one of the main causes of global warming.

Saturday noon and night concert

Saturday’s S☆G merchandise

Sunday night concert

Sunday’s S☆G merchandise

3 Responses to “SUPER☆GiRLS: The Most Accurately Named Pop Group of All Time”

  1. Jo 2012/07/29 at 7:57 pm #

    You are such a fan boy for Reira, it’s cute. :P

    THEIR PINK BUS IS AWESOME.

    • qwiksXnd 2012/07/29 at 9:04 pm #

      Reira is so SUPER *dies*

      I wasn’t able to find a rechargeable purple glowstick for the Saturday concerts, so I had to use disposable purples ones. I felt so old fashioned. But for the Sunday concert Don Quijote restocked and I got an awesome one with five brightness settings, a spare purple insert, titanium allow detailing, a contoured grip suitable for human hands, and a convenient wrist strap. (You can see the new and improved glowstick in the last photo).

      The pink bus is awesome. But so is PASSPO’s sky blue tour airplane. Or does that not exist?

      • Jo 2012/07/30 at 1:30 am #

        That light stick looks so much cooler, LOL at “suitable for human hands”. You got their cute new single and a cool summer towel to match. :D

        You should make an entry every day while you’re in Japan, including all the mundane things you do. Make up for lost blogging time. :P

        PASSPO definitely needs to get a sky blue airplane. Actually, I just thought about it and.. It might blend into the sky too much. That could get dangerous. -gasp-

Leave a Reply

