Tokyo Reira Festival is like Christmas and Guy Fawkes Day rolled into one

22 Jul

It’s here! The Tokyo Reira Festival 2012 schedule! I can’t believe TRF is almost upon us. I had to punch a guy in the face to make sure I wasn’t dreaming.

I’ve been looking forward to the the schedule for weeks, so I gave my butler explicit instructions to wake me the moment in went online. Unfortunately the website updated at an inopportune time and I had to fire him for waking me up in the middle of the night. Thank you Mr. Belvedere for everything! But before you leave, can I get my usual breakfast? Pancakes in the shape of Reira’s head.

Planning for Tokyo Reira Festival
Step One: Update Wallpaper
I found this wallpaper at one of my favorite blogs.

Step Two: Purchase Tickets
Then arrange them on a piece of cardboard I found in a dumpster and take tasteful photos of them.

Step Three: Cryogenically Freeze Myself Until Next Week
And remind Mr. Belvedere to wake me up. (Shouldn’t this be the last step? And didn’t you fire him?)

Step Four: I Forgot What Step Four Is
(Aren’t you supposed to be sleeping?) *munches on Reira pancakes*

Step Five: Buy Every Single Purple Glowstick in the World
Purple is Reira’s favorite color. (How do you know that’s her favorite color? Purple was probably just randomly assigned to her by avex. I bet she secretly hates that color. Everyone knows that every idol wants the color pink).

Step Six: Memorize the TRF Schedule

When I am done with that pic, it should look a little like this schedule from last years Tokyo Idol Festival:

I didn’t go last year, but that didn’t stop me from *imagining* I was there. Last year, it was all about PASSPO☆ and my brain had no interest in SUPER☆GiRLS. I didn’t even circle their name which meant even had I gone, I wouldn’t have made an attempt to see them. C-REIRA-zy. A lot can change in one year. In idol years, one year is an eternity.

Leave a Reply

