Pre-diary™

20 Mar

Predia finally has their own website! I noticed that their previous website, which was really just a profile page on Platinum’s website, went offline last week, which either meant someone messed up the coding and no one cared, Yui tripped over one of the wires, Platinum didn’t pay their server bill, or they were finally getting a real website.

The website looks pretty good, and I’m excited about the online schedule because it makes planning a trip to see them a little easier. Their website also motivated me to start using my twitter account again since I would have known about the website sooner had I followed them. I set up my account in July 2008, but only used it a few times. And my tweets back then were really lame.

I’m still confused how Invitation is going to be promoted since there isn’t a new PV. They also don’t have a 24-7 television commercial advertising campaign or a worldwide tour planned. They don’t even have one of those trucks that drive around Tokyo advertising their album. Those are very effective with old people and little kids. I know they have event stuff planned, but it comes out next week and I have a feeling there is zero buzz. If only they had an eccentric millionaire wota that could buy thousands of their cds.

But let’s not focus on what they don’t have, and focus on what they do. They have Noodol Cafe. And have  I mentioned they have a new website?

Tonight is predia’s last episode of 20-dia. All the members will be there (similar to PASSPO’s last episode). They are going to talk about boys, share make-up techniques, and if time permitting, have a pillow fight and bikini contest.

It was also Akane’s 22nd birthday yesterday!

At her 22nd Birthday Gala, Akane enjoyed a birthday beef bowl (medium size), birthday soup, and birthday water, while special guests Akina and Reiko were allowed to watch. Reiko also had birthday water and a large container of sauces. Yum!

Akane: Are you sure you don’t want anything?
Reiko: No, I just like to watch you. *whispers* I… love you.
Akane: *nom nom nom* Did you say something?
Reiko: *whispers louder* I love you.
Akina: She said she wants some of your beef.

8 Responses to “Pre-diary™”

  1. Jo 2012/03/20 at 11:12 pm #

    I was so excited to see they finally have their own website! It’s really pretty and I love that they have their own schedule calendar now. The album is expensive so I don’t expect amazing sales at all but I’m just glad they’re finally releasing an album. :D

    I’ll be watching 20-dia! Maybe they’ll make a shock announcement that they’ve gotten signed to a major label. *wishes*

    Reiko and Akane <3 :P

    What's your twitter account name? I'll follow you. :D

    • qwiksXnd 2012/03/20 at 11:45 pm #

      shaunarama

      I’m really glad they have a website now. It’s something you just assume all groups should have from day one, but I guess stuff like that can be hard for an indie group (although way smaller indie groups have websites so I’m not really sure what I’m talking about :) )

      • Jo 2012/03/21 at 12:06 am #

        Just sent a request to follow you. :)

        I think predia started taking in applications for their fanclub a few weeks ago (not too sure..), do you know if their fanclub has a name yet? I’m guessing not since I haven’t seen anything about it. Last year they were taking in votes for what PASSPO’s fanclub name should be. I need to find that blog entry again because some of the suggestions were quite corny. :P

  2. qwiksXnd 2012/03/21 at 12:43 am #

    I’m not sure if they’ve decided on a name for predia’s fanclub. My lame suggestion would be “party crashers” (but I want that to be the name of the PASSPO x predia collaboration single that only exists in my head).

    The fan suggestions:
    http://ameblo.jp/passpo/entry-10819042613.html#cbox

    My favorites were:
    「F*A*T」
    (fly away togetherの略)

    Sky GoGoぱすぽ☆!!!

    ぱすぽFamily

    ウハエ倶楽部 (Uhae Club)

    Last year I thought this one was hilarious, but I’ve matured:
    COCK☆PIT(コックピット)

    • Jo 2012/03/30 at 1:34 am #

      I thought I replied to your comment but I guess not, I’m so sorry! :( *feels really bad*

      LOL those suggestions are awesome. The COCK PIT one.. Amazing. :D The abbreviation for ‘Fly Away Together’ makes me giggle too but the actual meaning of it is really sweet.

      Tomorrow is the big concert. I am nervous but I think MisaMisa will be the new member that joins, if they’re only letting 1 new girl in.

      Worst case scenario would be some of the original PASSPO members announcing their graduations.. I have considered this since according to that newspaper last year that said 3 of the girls were unhappy and 1 of them would leave (later revealed to be Kaho). If any of the original members still feel the same and want to leave, they can easily ‘replace’ them with the candidates. :(

      • qwiksXnd 2012/03/30 at 2:45 pm #

        That night I encountered an error when I replied. I found the fan club blog entry and I did a quick reply. I just figured it went through, but a half hour later I was going to edit it and add a few more of the names that I thought were funny, I noticed the reply wasn’t there. I was sure that I left a reply, the only thing I could think of was wordpress was being lame and censoring “COCK☆PIT”. I did another reply and I got a message saying something like “that reply already exists”. It took a few more attempts to get the reply to go through, and I was actually wondering if the next day when I woke up I would find that I replied five times and would feel really lame.

        We have so many theories and predictions :). Whatever happens, I just hope it’s not gimmicky.

        I also hope they will use this concert for their first concert dvd.

  3. qwiksXnd 2012/03/31 at 11:19 am #

    *Akira Shock*

    I can’t believe they got Morning Musume’d.

    I hope they offer more information about what happened with the audition and I am fascinated by the implications of Ai’s tweet.

Leave a Reply

