I’m not easily impressed, but Mako-T buying “Full House: The First Season” is the coolest thing since that one lady walked on the moon 100 years ago!

14 Mar

I’m not easily impressed, but Mako-T buying “Full House: The First Season” is the coolest thing since that one lady walked on the moon 100 years ago!

I wonder if it’s dubbed or subtitled. Either way I bet she has a crush on Uncle Jesse and after all the jokes says “I don’t get it,” but laughs anyway.

The Full House cover was also the inspiration for their single.

10 Responses to “I’m not easily impressed, but Mako-T buying “Full House: The First Season” is the coolest thing since that one lady walked on the moon 100 years ago!”

  1. Jo 2012/03/14 at 10:18 pm #

    Full House is the best, I hope she gets some of the other girls over to watch it with her. I bet they’ll love John Stamos’ mullet!

    • qwiksXnd 2012/03/14 at 10:26 pm #

      Lol, I bet she watches the show with her sister. Makoto’s older sister is the sensible one so she likes Danny :)

      • Jo 2012/03/14 at 10:29 pm #

        I miss this show so much, haha. :p I remember loving the Disney World special and finding it hilarious that DJ kept thinking she saw Steve everywhere. Going to Disney World or Disney Land is one of my life goals! :D

  2. qwiksXnd 2012/03/14 at 10:38 pm #

    Awww, now I feel guilty that I’ve been to Disney World and Disneyland. I kind of want to go to Tokyo Disneyland. It seems like a good place to randomly bump into an idol *kidding*.

    • Jo 2012/03/14 at 10:47 pm #

      Don’t feel guilty, you’ve been to at least 2 countries that have them whereas I haven’t. :p There’s only really 1 theme park in mine but it’s on the other end of the island. I know you said you were kidding but that’s so true! A lot of idols always blog about going to Disney so you’d probably randomly see a lot, even girls who will be idols in the future. :o

  3. qwiksXnd 2012/03/14 at 11:13 pm #

    Idols always have pictures of themselves wearing Minnie ears in front of the Cinderella Castle. I would be ok with just sitting there until one appeared, jk.

    I was reading the comments on Makoto’s blog, there are Full House fans in Japan, lol. And someone wrote “I love Full House!!!” in English.

    • qwiksXnd 2012/03/14 at 11:46 pm #

      I thought of this kind of late, but there should be a Dis-Zealand! Or is that lame? And I just replied to my own reply.

      • Jo 2012/03/16 at 6:34 pm #

        Very late reply, sorry! LOL at Dis-Zealand. I actually had to think about that for a while wondering if you were dissing my country or what. -slow-

        I was the one who wrote “I love Full House!!!” in English. LOL I am shameless. But.. There should be no shame in liking the show anyway. ;)

        I just made this page to help people who haven’t voted for a candidate yet since the deadline is tomorrow. I forgot about the deadline until I was reading up on PASSPO stuff today, oops!

        http://passpo.wordpress.com/2012/03/17/how-to-vote-for-a-passpo-candidate/

        I voted for Yui. I was really torn though because I quickly grew to like the girls, some more than others, but Yui seems fitting. She is like the leader of the candidates though. I hope UMJ don’t add any of them and create a new group with them, Yui being leader. -wishes-

  4. qwiksXnd 2012/03/16 at 8:30 pm #

    Oops @ the alternate interpretation. I totally didn’t think of that, but I see it now, lol *embarrassed* :)

    When I saw “I love Full House”, I immediately thought of you, and was going to write “Admit it, it was you!”.

    Thanks for the reminder about voting. I set the ballot aside for the weekend because I thought there was plenty of time. I feel kinda lame, but I voted for Misa. It was between her and Yui, but after just looking at the screen for a few minutes, I figured I was over-thinking it.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. SUPER GiRL Talk Vol. 14 | SUPER GiRL Talk - 2014/01/10

    […] show was set in San Francisco). This is the second time I have come across an idol referring to Full House. Considering the show stopped airing in 1995 and Reira was born in 1994 I’m surprised […]

Leave a Reply

